Travel Tips

Kerala, the southern state of India has 14 districts or administrative divisions. The major cities are Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi and Kozhikode. It is served by three airports, providing international and domestic connections.
Location: South Western tip of India.
Area: 38,863 sq km.
Population: 31,84,1374
Capital: Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Language: Malayalam. English is widely spoken.
Religion: Hinduism, Christianity, Islam
Time: GMT +5:30
Currency: Indian Rupee

Police helpline

While traveling on Highways : + 91 98461 00100
While traveling in Trains : + 91 98462 00100