AYURVEDA

  • Ayurveda
  • Traitements généraux
  • Traitement spécifiques
  • Traitements de santé
  • Restaurant Ayurvédique
  • COURS D'AYURVEDA DE MAI A SEPTEMBRE
  • Introduction

    L'Ayurveda, science médicale pratiquée depuis plus de 5000 ans, est basé sur une culture et une philosophie très fortes. En Inde Ancienne, l'ensemble des savoirs de l'époque ont été compilés dans les "Vedas", connus pour être les plus anciens écrits contenant des connaissances.

    D'après la philosophie indienne ancienne, tout ce qui compose l'univers comprend cinq éléments basiques. Cette théorie porte le nom de Panchamahabhutha et est admise par l'Ayurveda, dont elle est le fondement.

    •    Prithwi bhutha (la terre)
    •    Ap bhutha (l'eau)
    •    Agni bhutha (le feu)
    •    Vayu bhutha (l'air)
    •    Akasa bhutha (l'ether ou espace)

    Ces cinq éléments s'associent dans des doses et des combinaisons variées pour former tout ce qui compose l'univers. Dans le cas des êtres vivants, il existe des proportions et des combinaisons bien particulières qui sont destinées à produire trois éléments fonctionnels appelés doshas ou bioénergies. Ces doshas sont Vatha, Pitha et Kapha.

    Vatha se compose des éléments air et ether

    Pitha se compose des éléments feu et eau

    Kapha se compose des éléments eau et terre

    Les Doshas contrôlent l'ensemble des activités du corps.

    Vatha est le principe qui commande les mouvements tels que les battements du cœur et des yeux, les mouvements des muscles et des tissus, les mouvements de dilatation et de contraction, les impulsions nerveuses, etc. Vatha est également à l'origine des émotions telles que la peur, l'anxiété, la peine, etc.

    Pitha est le principe qui commande les mouvements tels que les battements du cœur et des yeux, les mouvements des muscles et des tissus, les mouvements de dilatation et de contraction, les impulsions nerveuses, etc. Vatha est également à l'origine des émotions telles que la peur, l'anxiété, la peine, etc.

    Kapha apporte la stabilité, la lubrification des articulations, l'immunité et maintient la mémoire. Kapha est également à l'origine d'émotions telles que l'oubli, le calme et l'amour.

    Lorsque les doshas fonctionnent correctement, l'ensemble des fonctions du corps fonctionnent proprement et l'équilibre du corps est maintenu, ce qui signifie que l'équilibre des doshas est la condition pour être en bonne santé. Si les doshas sont en équilibre, tous les tissus du corps sont en équilibre, la digestion est en harmonie et la transformation des tissus fonctionne correctement, l'âme et l'esprit ainsi que les organes sensitifs sont en bon état. D'après l'Ayurveda, cet état est appelé santé. Aujourd'hui, la notion de santé en Ayurveda est admise dans le monde entier.

    A la naissance, chaque individu possède certains caractères en rapport avec ses doshas. L'Ayurveda catégorise 7 types d'individus suivant la prédominance de leurs doshas. Ces catégories portent le nom de Prakrithi (types de constitution) et tirent leurs noms des doshas: Vatha Prakrithi (type Vatha), Pitha Prakrithi (type Pitha), Kapha Prakrithi (type Kapha), Vaytha-Kapha Prakrithi, Vatha-Pitha Prakrithi, Pitha-Kapha Prakrithi et Tridosha Prakrithi (type Vatha-Pitha-Kapha).

    Il existe un certain nombre de facteurs dont le style de vie et des conditions climatiques hostiles, qui peuvent provoquer le déséquilibre des doshas, conduisant ainsi à des maladies. Afin de corriger ce déséquilibre et de soigner les maladies, l'Ayurveda propose deux types de traitements:

    1. Sodhana Chikitsa (élimination des toxines présentes dans le corps)

    2. Samana Chikitsa (traitements pacifiants)

    Sodhana Chikitsa (élimination des toxines présentes dans le corps) est le traitement principalement pratiqué et porte également le nom de Panchakarma. Voici les cinq méthodes de purification du Panchakarma:

    Nasya
    Administration d'une préparation à base d'herbes par les narines. C'est le traitement principal en cas de maladies touchant la tête et le cou. L'Ayurveda admet que les narines sont la voie la plus simple et la plus rapide pour transférer le pouvoir des médicaments dans le crâne. Nasya est un traitement efficace sur les maladies en relation avec les cinq organes sensoriels et améliore leur fonction. Il est également indiqué dans des maladies telles que maux de tête, hémiplégie, paralysie faciale, écoulement nasal, maladies de la gorge, oreillons, épilepsie, maladies de la peau, colorations noirâtres sur le visage et le cou, perte de cheveux et grisonnement précoce.

    Vamana
    Ce traitement consiste à éliminer les toxines par voie orale en provoquant des vomissements grâce à l'administration de préparations à base d'herbes après avoir nettoyé le corps grâce à un processus d'oléation (snehana) et de sudation. Vamana est spécialement indiqué en cas de maladies dominées par ou en relation avec Kapha telles que l'asthme, la toux, le hoquet, les problèmes de thyroïde, les mycoses, les adénomes lymphatiques, la mauvaise haleine, les tumeurs, le diabète, l'éléphantiasis, le prurit, l'urticaire, les boutons, etc. Le traitement est également préconisé en cas de saignements par le rectum ou par le vagin, etc.

    Virechana
    Une préparation d'herbes ayant la propriété de purger est administrée. Méthode efficace de traitement sodhana contre les maladies due à la viciation de Pitha, Raktha et parfois Kapha. Virechana est indiqué en cas de maladies telles que hémorroïdes, furoncle, décoloration faciale, maladies du foie, ascites, arthrite, splénomégalie, cataracte, désordre intestinal, démence, désordre du lait maternel, constipation, maladies de peau, filaria, asthme, anémie, fistule, hémoptysie, œdèmes, toux, tuberculose ganglionnaire, brûlures d'estomac, etc.

    Sneha Vasthi
    Traitement durant lequel une huile médicale est introduite par le rectum, indiqué en cas de maladies causées par un viciation de Vatha.

    Kashaya Vasthi
    Mixture de décoction d'herbes, d'huile médicale, de miel, de pâtes d'herbes, etc introduite par le rectum.

    Les Vasthi sont les traitements les plus importants du Panchakarma. Les deux Vasthi sont principalement indiqués dans le traitement de maladies dues à une viciation de Vatha, mais également adaptés pour d'autres maladies comme les flatulences, les maladies de la rate, l'indigestion, l'acidité gastrique, les sensations de brûlures d'estomac, la constipation, les problèmes gynécologiques, les calculs urinaires, les engourdissements, les douleurs du rectum, différents types d'arthrite, les problèmes d'appétit ou de déshydratation, etc.

    Voici les traitements composant la cure de Panchakarma, chacun ayant ses propres indications. La cure de Panchakarma purifie le corps de ses toxines et augmente le système immunitaire. La pratique d'une cure par an permet au corps de rester sain toute l'année.

    Afin de procéder à la cure de Panchakarma, certains traitements préparatoires sont nécessaires. Une fois ces traitements pratiqués, le corps est purifié.

  • Pizhichil
    De l'huile tiède à base de plantes est versée sur le corps et massée en rythme par 2 ou 4 thérapeutes.
    Indications: hémiplégie, paralysie, douleurs rhumatismales, raideur articulaire, problèmes nerveux, etc.

    Gnavarakizhi
    Traitement destiné à faire transpirer tout ou une partie du corps grâce à un massage à l'aide de petits pochons remplis d'herbes. Durée: environ 45 minutes.
    Indications: perte d'appétit, mollesse, rhumatismes, douleurs articulaires, etc.

    Dhara Thyla, Thakra, Ksheera
    Des huiles à base d'herbes, du lait et du beurre médicaux, etc sont versés sur le front de manière spécifique. Durée: environ 45 minutes.
    Indications: insomnie, tension mentale, maladie de peau, maladies dominées par Vatha, etc.

    Vasthi (Bramana, Mathra, Sneha, Kashaya)
    Un mélange d'extraits et d'huiles à base d'herbes sont introduites dans le corps par le rectum.
    Indications: arthrite, paralysie, douleurs gastriques, rhumatismes, etc.

    Sirovasthi
    Une sorte de chapeau est placé sur la tête puis rempli d'huiles à base d'herbes pour une durée de 15 à 60 minutes par jour.
    Indications: paralysie faciale, migraine, maladies dont Vatha est à l'origine, etc.

    Uthara Vasthi
    Un mélange d'extraits et d'huiles à base d'herbes sont introduites dans le corps par le tractus uro-génital.
    Indications: stérilité, maladies urogénitales, etc.

    Udvarthanam
    Massage classique avec une poudre à base d'herbes d'une durée de 30 minutes.
    Indications: paralysie, obésité, maladies rhumatismales.

    Snehapanam
    Prise de doses croissantes de ghee médical par voie orale pour une période de 3 à 7 jours (fait partie de la préparation à la cure de Panchakarma).
    Indications: arthrite, ostéo-arthrite, maladies de peau, etc.

    Nasyam
    C'est l'un des soins les plus importants de la cure de Panchakarma, pendant lequel des jus d'herbes et des huiles médicales sont introduites par les narines.
    Indications: maux de tête, problèmes mentaux, maladies de peau, sinusites, etc.

    Abhyagam
    Massage spécial durant lequel des huiles spécifiques à base de plantes sont appliquées sur le corps pendant 45 minutes.
    Indications: obésité, mauvaise circulation sanguine, etc.

    Kizhi
    Des feuilles d'herbes, des herbes, des poudres d'herbes sont appliqués sur le corps.
    Indications: arthrite, spondylose, blessures dues à la pratique sportive, atrophie musculaire, etc.

    Greeva Bhandhanam
    Bandage contenant des médicaments pour soigner les problèmes musculaires et orthopédiques.
    Indications: spondylose cervicale, dégénérescence osseuse, problèmes après un accident, etc.

    Anjanam
    Un collyre à base d'herbes ayurvédiques est appliqué dans les yeux après qu'ils aient été nettoyés.
    Indications: maladies oculaires

    Lepam (Anna, Siro, Sirajala)
    Une pâte spéciale à base d'herbes est appliquée sur l'ensemble ou une partie du corps pendant 20 à 90 minutes.
    Indications: maladies de peau, blessures et atrophies musculaires, œdèmes, varicosités, etc. Placée sur la tête, cette pâte aide à chasser les problèmes nerveux et l'insomnie.

    Karna Pooranam
    De la fumée médicale est introduite dans les oreilles pendant 5 à 10 minutes. Ce traitement aide à nettoyer les oreilles et à prévenir de maladies de l'audition.

    Tharpanam
    Traitement de nettoyage de l'œil à l'effet rafraichissant, il prévient de la cataracte et renforce le nerf optique.

    Gandoosha-Dhavanam
    Une eau médicale spéciale est gardée en bouche de 5 à 10 minutes puis des poudres d'herbes ou des tiges de plantes servent à se brosser les dents et les gencives. Traitement très efficace en cas de gencives sensibles ou spongieuses et contre la mauvaise haleine.

    Face Pack - Masque Visage
    Ce traitement traditionnel en Ayurveda est très bon pour le visage, dont la peau sera sublimée et les muscles renforcés.

    Medicated Bath – Bain médical
    Des feuilles et des tiges de plantes sont bouillies dans de l'eau pendant 2 à 4 heures. Cette eau est ensuite utilisée pour le bain, qui rend la peau plus belle et chasse les impuretés.

    Medicated Steam Bath – Bain de vapeur thérapeutique
    Le corps est baigné dans une vapeur d'eau additionnée de feuilles et d'herbes pendant 10 à 20 minutes. Ce soin est indiqué en cas de maladies de la peau, pour éliminer les impuretés du corps, pour améliorer la tonicité, pour réduire les graisses, etc.

  • Nous proposons des traitements spécifiques pour:

    Le but de l'Ayurveda est de prévenir ainsi que de soigner les maladies et de préserver la vie.

    •    pour protéger la santé et augmenter l'espérance de vie (Swasthyas swasthya rakshanam)
    •    pour éliminer les maladies et les déséquilibres du corps (Athurasya vikara prashamanamcha)

    Nous proposons des traitements pour des problèmes variés tels que l'arthrite, l'asthme, les douleurs dorsales, l'hépatite, le diabète, les maladies de peau, le blocage des épaules, les problèmes gastriques, les hémorroïdes, l'infertilité et la stérilité pour les hommes et les femmes, le burnout, l'insomnie, traitements spéciaux de réadaption après des chimiothérapies et des faiblesses du système immunitaire, etc.

    Dans la mesure où les traitements varient d'une personne à l'autre, nous ne proposons pas de packages prédéfinis. Le programme des traitements est défini individuellement après la première consultation avec notre équipe de soignants.

    Les personnes suivant un traitement recevront des préparations à base d'herbes spéciales et des conseils sur leur style de vie, etc. Les patients peuvent se renseigner sur les possibilités de traitement par mail.

    Nous proposons également des traitements de santé tels que Rejuvenation, Body Purification, Swasa Kasa Chikilsa (pour les poumons), You & Your Spine (problèmes de colonne vertébrale), Body, Mind & Soul (contre le stress), Body Immunization / Longevity Treatment, Anti Ageing, Panchakarma Chikitsa.

  • Swasa Kasa Chikilsa (pour les poumons)
    traitement spécifique destiné à renforcer les poumons et recommandé en cas d'asthme bronchique. Ce traitement est également destiné à prévenir des maladies pulmonaires et comprend des massages du corps ainsi que les soins Vamanam, Urovasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Gnavarakizhi et la prise de médicaments ayurvédiques..

    Rejuvenation Therapy – Thérapie revitalisante (Rasayana Chikilsa)
    traitement incluant des massages du corps avec les mains et les pieds avec des huiles et des crèmes médicales, des bains de vapeur thérapeutiques et des médicaments ayurvédiques à l'effet revitalisant et rajeunissant. Cette thérapie dure entre 1h30 et 2h00 par jour pendant 7 à 14 jours et son but est de revitaliser l'âme, l'esprit et le corps, de renforcer le système immunitaire et d'atteindre un état de santé et de longévité idéaux..

    Body Purification Therapy – Thérapie purifiante (Shodhana Chikilsa)
    processus de purification du corps afin d'atteindre l'équilibre entre Vatha, Pitha et Kapha grâce au Panchakarma. Le traitement de 15 jours comprend des massages du corps, les soins Snehapanam, Nasyam, Virechanam, Sneha Vasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Njavarakizhi, Tharpanam, Sirovasthi, Karnapoornam et des bains de vapeur thérapeutiques.

    You & Your Spine – Colonne vertébrale
    traitement spécifique pour les affections de la colonne vertébrale, destiné à renforcer les muscles du dos et à prévenir de la dégénérescence osseuse ainsi que de la compression des nerfs. Traitement particulièrement indiqué en cas de spondylose, de prolapsus du disque intervertébral, de problèmes post-traumatiques (après un accident), de blessures dues à la pratique sportive, etc. Ce traitement comprend des massages du corps ainsi que les soins Snehapanam, Virechanam, Kadi Vasthi, Sneha Vasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Njavarakizhi, etc.

    Body, Mind & Soul
    destiné à calmer le stress, ce traitement comprend des séances de yoga, de méditation ainsi que des touches holistiques et ayurvédiques. Ce programme purifie votre corps et votre âme et permet d'atteindre la tempérance de l'âme.

    Body Immunization / Longevity Treatment – Traitement d'immunisation et de longévité (Kayakalpa Chikilsa)
    c'est le traitement principal proposé par l'Ayurveda pour réduire le processus de vieillissement, stopper la dégénérescence des cellules et immuniser le corps. La prise de médicaments ayurvédiques est la majeure partie du programme, lui-même basé sur les traitements Panchakarma et Swetakarma. Le traitement comprend des massages du corps, les soins Snehapanam, Vamanam, Virechanam, Nasyam, Sneha Vasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Gnavarakizhi, Tharpanam, Sirovasthi, Karnapooranam, des bains de vapeur thérapeutiques et des séances de yoga et de méditation pour une durée de 21 à 28 jours.

    Slimming Programme – Programme minceur:
    ce programme comprend des massages, la prise de jus d'herbes et de préparations d'herbes et des exercices. Un régime ayurvédique spécifique est mis en place pendant ce programme et deux types de massages sont pratiqués :

    •    Massage avec des poudres à base d'herbes
    •    Massage aux huiles médicales à base d'herbes

    Durée: 21 à 28 jours

    Beauty Care Programme – Programm beauté
    ce programme comprend des massages aux huiles, aux poudres et aux crèmes à base d'herbes, des masques du visage, la prise de thé aux herbes et améliorera votre grain de peau et votre silhouette.

    Panchakarma Chikilsa
    processus de purification du corps en vue d'atteindre l'équilibre de Vatha, Pitha et Kapha. Ce package comprend des massages du corps, les soins Snahapanam, Vamanam, Virechanam, Nasyam, Sneha Vasthi, Sirovasthi, Brahmana Vasthi, Dhara, Pizhichil, Gandoosam, des bains d'eau et de vapeur thérapeutiques, etc. Durée : 28 à 51 jours

    Menopausal Syndrome - Ménopause
    ce programme est destiné à traiter les problèmes en rapport avec la ménopause dont le désordre hormonal. Il comprend des massages avec des huiles spécifiques froides, les soins Njavarakizhi, Ksheera Kashaya Sekam, Thakradhara, etc. Durée : 14 à 21 jours

    Les patients sont libres de nous contacter par mail, téléphone ou fax pour obtenir plus de conseils médicaux avant ou après les traitements. Supervisés par des experts et des physiciens chevronnés, la durée et le type de traitement sont fixés lors de la première consultation détaillée.

    Centre de traitement authentique, nous attachons une grande importance à une alimentation équilibrée et en rapport avec votre traitement. Après la première consultation, nos docteurs établissent un plan de traitement ainsi qu'un régime ayurvédique végétarien varié à suivre pendant le traitement.

    •    Les huiles ainsi que les herbes utilisées pour les traitements sont préparées spécialement dans notre propre pharmacie afin d'en garantir la qualité.
    •    Fumer ou consommer de l'alcool n'est pas autorisé dans nos locaux.
  • Life 'n' Leaf Ayurvedic Restaurant
    « Life 'n' Leaf », le restaurant ayurvédique
    Conformément au principe fixé dans la pratique de l'Ayurveda, nous attachons une grande importance à la consommation de produits alimentaires et de boissons appropriés aux patients en cours detraitement. « Life ' n ' Leaf », le restaurant Ayurvédique opérant dans l'enceinte de l'Institut procure des aliments végétariens frais, préparés avec soin, pour améliorer le physique et mental. Il est également possible de prendre des cours de cuisine ayurvédique.

  • Fundamental Principles and Practice of Ayurveda

    Duration: 21 to 30 days (60 hrs)
    Course fee: 1000 Euros + food and accommodation
    Per day: Theory session + discussion + 2 hrs practical session
    Those interested may enroll for the above-mentioned course on any date starting from April to Oct.

    Massage Course

    Duration: 15 days (30 hrs). Two hours per day
    Course fee: 800 Euros + food and accommodation
    This course is mainly practical-oriented.
    Those interested to join may enroll on any date starting from April to Oct.

    Yoga Teacher Training Courses

    Duration: 30 days (120 Hours) Two hours per day.
    Course fee: 1050 Euros + food and accommodation

• Ayurveda
  • Prime Treatments
  • Specialized Treatments
  • Healthcare Treatments
  • Restaurant
  • Ayurveda Courses
  • Introduction

    AYURVEDA' 5000-year-old medical science of India evolved from the strong cultural and philosophical back ground. In ancient India all Knowledge's available at that time were compiled in 'Vedas'. Vedas are known as the oldest scripts of knowledge.

    According to the philosophy of ancient India everything in this universe are made up of five basic elements. This theory is called 'Panchamahabhutha theory'. Ayurveda accepted Panchamahabhutha theory, and the science is built upon the basis of this theory.

    •    Prithwi bhutha ( Earth element )
    •    Ap bhutha ( Water element )
    •    Agni bhutha ( Fire element )
    •    Vayu bhutha ( Air element )
    •    Akasa bhutha ( Ether element )

    These five basic elements combined in different ratios and combinations to form every thing in the universe. But in the case of living things there is a special ratio of combination to produce three functional elements, they are called as 'Doshas' or bioenrgies. These doshas are 'Vatha', 'Pitha', and 'Kapha'.

    Vatha is formed from the combination of elements air and ether

    Pitha is formed from fire and water element

    Kapha is formed water and earth element

    Doshas control all the body activities.

    Vatha is the principle governing the movements like heart beat, blinking of eye lids, movements of muscles and tissues, expansion and contraction movements, movements of nerve impulses, etc. It also governs the emotions like fear, anxiety, pain etc.

    Pitha governs digestion, heat, visual perception, hunger, thirst, lustre, complexion, under standing, intelligence, courage and softness of the body.

    Kapha gives body stability, lubrication of joints, immunity, and supporting memory. It also governs emotions like forgiveness, calmness and love.

    When doshas are working properly all body functions takes place properly and equilibrium of the body is maintained. That means balanced state of doshas is the condition of health. If doshas are in a balanced state all the seven basic body tissues are in a balanced condition, digestive fire is in a balanced state and proper transformation of one tissue into another takes place properly. Soul and mind and sense organs are in a pleasant condition. According to Ayurveda this state is called Health. Now a days the concept of health in Ayurveda is accepted world wide.

    By birth each individual attains certain characters related to dosha and according to the predominance of these characters Ayurveda categories individuals into seven 'Prakrithi' (constitutional types).They are named in terms of doshas, they are Vatha Prakrithi (Vatha type), Pitha Prakrithi (Pitha type), Kapha Prakrithi (Kapha type), Vaytha-Kapha Prakrithi, Vatha-Pitha Prakrithi, Pitha-Kapha Prakrithi and Tridosha Prakrithi (Vatha-Pitha-Kapha type).

    There are lot of factors including life style and adverse climatic conditions which can produce the imbalance of doshas and leads to diseases. To correct the imbalance and thus to cure diseases Ayurveda suggests certain treatments. They are of two types,

    1. Sodhana Chikitsa ( Elimination of toxins from the body )

    2. Samana Chikitsa ( Pacifying treatments )

    Among these two, Sodhana Chikitsa (elimination of toxins from the body) is the main treatment. Sodhana Chikitsa is otherwise called Panchakarma. These are the five methods of purification :

    1. Nasya
    Administration of herbal preparations through the nostrils. It is the main treatment for the diseases of the head and neck. According to Ayurveda nostril is the easiest and closest opening for conveying the potency of the medicines to the cranial cavity. Nasya treatment is effective in diseases associated with all the five sensory organs and this treatment will improve the functions of these sensory organs, also effective in diseases such as head ache, hemiplegia, facial palsy, discharge from the nose, throat diseases, mumps, epilepsy, skin diseases, blackish discolouration over face and neck, hair falling premature greying.

    2. Vamana
    It is the process of elimination of toxins through the mouth by induction of vomiting by giving herbal preparations after proper preparatory processes like oleation (snehana) and sweating (sweating). Specifically indicated for Kapha dominated diseases and diseases in which kapha is associated , such as Asthma, cough, hiccough, thyroid problems, ring worm, lymphadenoma, hallitosis, tumours, diabetes, elephantiasis, pruritus, urticarias, pimples, etc. Also useful in situations like conception of poison, bleeding per rectum, bleeding per vagina etc.

    3. Virechana
    Herbal preparations having the property to produce purgation are given. Effective method of sodhana treatment for diseases due to vitiation of Pitha, raktha and some cases of Kapha. Diseases such as piles, boils, discolouration of face, liver diseases, ascites, arthritis, conception of poison, splenomegally, cataract, intestinal disorders, lunacy, breast milk disorders, constipation, skin diseases, filaria, asthma, anemia, fistula, haemaptisis, oedema, cough, tubercular glands, heart burn etc ..

    4. Sneha Vasthi
    Herbal preparations having the property to produce purgation are given. Effective method of sodhana treatment for diseases due to vitiation of Pitha, raktha and some cases of Kapha. Diseases such as piles, boils, discolouration of face, liver diseases, ascites, arthritis, conception of poison, splenomegally, cataract, intestinal disorders, lunacy, breast milk disorders, constipation, skin diseases, filaria, asthma, anemia, fistula, haemaptisis, oedema, cough, tubercular glands, heart burn etc ..

    5. Kashaya Vasthi
    Mixture of herbal decoction, medicated oil, honey, herbal paste etc are introduced through the rectal route.
    Vasti's are the most important treatments among Panchakarma. Both vasthi's are indicated specially for the treatment of diseases caused by vitiation of Vatha but also good for all other diseases. Especially diseases like abdominal flatulence , spleen diseases, indigestion, acidity, burning sensation, constipation, gyneacological problems, urinary calculi, numbness, rectal pain, various type of arthritic problems, over appetite, dehydration, etc.
    These are the Panchakarma treatments and each treatment have its own indications. Panchakarma treatments purify the body from the toxins and provide good immune power to the body. So doing these body purification treatments every year keep the body healthy through out the year.
    Before doing Panchakarma there are certain preparation treatments. The desired results of Panchakarma treatments we can attain by the preparation treatments followed by purification.

  • Best ayurveda hospital in kerala with more than 20 years of excelleance, Dr Franklin's panchakarma centre is an Authentic Ayurveda treatment Center certified with Green-Leaf certificate by the department of Tourism, Govt of Kerala. Dr Franklin's ayurveda treatment center provides treatments for the imbalance of dosha leads to deseases, The prime treatments is as follows:

    Lukewarm herbal oils are dripped all over the body by 2-4 trained technicians in a special rhythmic way.
    Indications: Hemiplegia, paralysis, rheumatic complaints, joint stiffness, nervous disorders etc

    It is a process by which the whole body or any specific part there of is made to perspire by the application of certain medicinal puddings externally in the form of boluses tied up in a muslin bag. Duration 25-75 minutes.
    Indications: Loss of appetite, sluggishness, rheumatism, joint pains etc.

    Dhara Thyla, Thakra, Ksheera
    Some herbal oils, medicated milk, medicated butter milk etc are poured on the forehead in a special way for about 45 minutes.
    Indications: Insomnia, mental tension, skin diseases , vatha predominated diseases etc.

    Vasthi ( Bhramana, Mathra, Sneha, Kashaya )
    Certain herbal oils, herbal extracts etc. are applied through the rectum.
    Indications: Arthritis, paralysis, gastric complaints, rheumatism etc.

    Special herbal oils are poured in a cap fitted on the head for 15-60 minutes per day.
    Indications: Facial paralysis, headaches, vatha originated diseases etc.

    Uthara Vasthi
    Certain herbal oils herbal extracts etc are applied through the Uro-genital tract.
    Indications: Infertility, Uro-genital diseases etc.

    This is a typical massage with herbal powders for about 30 minutes.
    Indications: Paralysis, Obesity, rheumatic ailments.

    Medicated ghee is given internally in a proportionally increased quantity for period of 3-7 days (Preparatory process for doing Panchakarma)
    Indications: Arthritis, Osteoarthritis, skin diseases etc.

    This is one of the important treatment in Panchakarma in which herbal juices, medical oils etc are applied through nose.
    Indications: Head aches, mental disorders, skin diseases, sinusitis etc.

    In this treatment gentle oil massage is given according to the disease for 45-minutes.
    Indications: Obesity, lack of blood circulations etc.

    Herbal leaves, herbs, herbal powders, flesh of animals etc., are applied to the whole body in boluses.
    Indications: Arthriti, spondylosis, sports injuries, muscular atrophy etc.

    Greeva Bhandhanam
    This is very special bandage along with medicines for muscular and orthopaedic problems.
    Indications: Cervical spondylosis, degeneration of bones, post accidental problems etc.

    Collyrium (Paste made of Ayurvedic herbs) is applied in eyes after proper cleaning.
    Indications: Eye diseases

    Lepam ( Anna, Siro, Sirajala )
    Special medical herbs are made into paste and is applied on the body or part of body for 20 â€" 90 minutes.
    Indications: Skin diseases, Muscular injury, atrophy, brain diseases, insomnia, varicosity etc.

    Karna Pooranam
    This is a process in which medicated fumes are applied to the ears for 5 to 10 minutes. This process helps to clean the ear and avoid ailments associated with the ear

    This is a cleaning process for eyes which gives cooling effect, prevents cataract and strengthens the optic nerve.

    Special medicated water is allowed to held in mouth for 10-30 minutes. Herbal powders or stem of medical plants are given for brushing the teeth and gums. It is a very effective treatment for weak gums. It is good for spongy gums and bad odour of mouth.

    Face Pack
    This is the traditional AYURVEDIC facial which is very good for your face. In this massage, Sudation Therapy, Face Pack (AYURVEDIC) etc. is given accordingly. This will beautify your skin and tone up your Face muscles.

    Medicated Bath
    Certain precious herbal leaves and herbs are boiled in water for 2-4 hours and that water is given for bathing. It beautifies the skin and removes all impurities.

    Medicated Steam Bath
    Certain precious herbal leaves and herbs are boiled and steam is passed to whole body for 10-20 minutes. This is good for certain skin diseases, to eliminate impurities from the body, to improve the tone of the body, to reduce fat etc.

    Synchronised Massage
    This whole body massage is done with medicated herbal oils by two therapists in a synchronized manner about 50- 60 minutes. The number of strokes and pressure vary with the condition of the individual.It is good for Anxiety, fatigue, circulatory disorders, muscular problems, backaches and injuries.

    Marma massage
    Marma massage is a traditional Kerala massage for stimulating Marma (vital points), using medicated oils, performed by trained therapist using his/her hand and feet, applying appropriate pressure to specific vital points/parts of the body. This massage not only relieves back pain, stiffness and sports injuries but also stimulates, rejuvenates and energise bodily organs and systems.

  • We provide specialized treatments for:

    The aim of specialized ayurveda treatments is to prevent illness, heal the sick and preserve life. Ideal treatment according to ayurveda is one which cures the desease without complications.

    •    To protect health and prolong life ( Swasthyas swasthya rakshanam )
    •    To eliminate diseases and dysfunctions of the body ( Athurasya vikara prashamanamcha )

    We offer treatments for various problems like Arthritis, Asthma, Backache, Hepatitis, Diabetes, different skin diseases, Frozen Shoulders, Gastric disorders, Hemorrhoids, Infertility of both Men and Women, Burn outs, Sleeping Disorders, Special treatments for chemo therapy rehabilitation and Immune deficiency disorders, etc.

    As treatments differ from persons to person we do not offer any predefined packages but the best suitable treatment programme will be prepared after the first detailed consultation by our medical team.

    People undergoing treatment will get special herbal preparations, life style recommendations etc. Patients can enquire the possibility of treatment for their problems by email.

    Healthcare treatments like Rejuvenation, Body Purification, Swasa Kasa Chikilsa (For Lungs), You & Your Spine (Spine problems), Body, Mind & Soul (stress reliever), Body Immunization / Longevity Treatment, Anti Ageing, Panchakarma Chikitsa are also offered.

  • This ayurveda treatment programme intend to relax, rejuvenate and regain energy your mind and body. This programmes includes special ayurveda massages like Rejuvenation massage, Marma massage, Synchronised Massage and treatments like Sirodhara, Pizhichil, Kizhi, Face pack, medicated steam bath, etc after the consultation. ( Duration : minimum 2 weeks )

    Swasa Kasa Chikilsa (For Lungs):
    A special treatment to increase the strength of your lungs. This package is very beneficial for one having Bronchial Asthma, prolonged etc. It will strengthen the lungs and will prevent the attack of such ailments. This includes Body Massage, Vamanam, Urovasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Gnavarakizhi etc. along with internal Ayurvedic medicines.

    Rejuvenation Therapy ( Rasayana Chikilsa ):
    This treatment includes body massage with hand and foot by medicated oil and cream. It includes internal rejuvenative medicines and medicated steam bath. This therapy is for 90 minute to 2 hours per day for 7-14 days. It is good to rejuvenate mind, body and soul, to one up skin, to strengthen all system so as to achieve ideal health and longevity.

    Body Purification Therapy (Shodhana Chikilsa):
    It is a process of purifying the whole body to attain proper balance of Vatha, Pitha and Kapha on Panchakarma and Swetakarma treatment. This will also purify the gunas and doshas of mind viz. Satwa, Rajas and Thamas. The 15 days package process include body massage, Snehapanam, Nasyam, Virechanam (medicated Purgative) Sneha Vasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Gnavarakizhi, Tharpanam, Sirovasthi, Karnapoornam, Medicated steam bath.

    You & Your Spine:
    This is a special treatment package for you spine problems. It will strengthen the back muscles and prevent degeneration of bones; it can also prevent nerve compression. This is very good for Spondylosis, post traumatic problems (post accidental) sport injuries etc. This treatment includes Body Massage, Snehapanam, Virechanam, Kadi Vasthi, Sneha Vasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Gnavarakizhi etc.

    Body, Mind & Soul:
    An absolute stress reliever with a combination of Yoga Meditation, Ayurveda and Holistic touches. Through this programme your body and minds is purified and more important, attains the temperance of mind.

    Body Immunization / Longevity Treatment ( Kayakalpa Chikilsa ):
    This is the prime treatment in AYURVEDA for reducing ageing process, arresting the degeneration of body cells and to immunize the body. Giving Rasayana (very special AYURVEDIC Medicine) internally is the main part of the programme, based on Panchakarma and Swetakarma treatment. This package includes Body Massage, Snehapanam, Vamanam, Virechanam, Nasyam, Sneha Vasthi, Kashaya Vasthi, Pizhichil, Gnavarakizhi, Tharpanam, Sirovasthi, Karnapooranam, Medicated Steam Bath, Yoga and Meditation. ( Duration: 21 to 28 days )

    Slimming Programme: This programme includes massage, in take of herbal juice, herbal preparations and some minor exercises. A special AYURVEDIC diet is advised during this period, this includes two types of massage.

    •    Medicated Herbal Powder Massage
    •    Medicated Herbal Oil Massage

    Duration: 21 to 28 days

    Beauty Care Programme:
    This programme includes massage with oil, powder and cream, body pack, face pack, herbal tea etc. It will increase your skin complexion and beautifies the body figure.

    Panchakarma Chikilsa ( Full Course ):
    It is a process of purifying the whole body to attain proper balance of Vatha, Pitha and Kapha based on Panchakarma and Swetakarma treatment in our traditional way. This package includes Body Massage, Snahapanam Vamanam, Virechanam, Nasyam, Sneha Vasthi, Sirovasthi, Brahmana Vasthi, Dhara, Pizhichil, Gandoosam, Medicated Bath, Medicated Steam Bath etc. Duration: 28 to 51 days

    Patients are free to contact us through email/telephone/fax for more medical advice before and after the treatments. Since expert and well-experienced Physicians supervise treatments the duration of treatment and its type & frequency of individual treatment process is fixed on the first detailed consultation.

    Being a genuine treatment Centre we assert great importance for the intake of proper food items by the patients under treatment. After the first detailed consultation, Doctors prepare per day treatment plan and an Ayurvedic vegetarian diet chart to follow during the treatment days. (This diet contains varieties of vegetarian food items)

    •    The oils and herbs which are used for treatments are specially prepared in our own pharmacy maintains high quality standards.
    •    We do not allow smoking and drinking alcohol, beer with in our premises.
  • Life 'n' Leaf Ayurvedic Restaurant
    In Ayurveda, treatment and diet goes hand by hand. Improper diet is always the cause of physical illness. Regulating to a proper diet removes the important cause of the illness. Proper diet is also considered as part of prevention of diseases that enhances longevity. The Life n Leaf Ayurvedic restaurant at the premise provides wide verities of tasty ayurvedic vegetarian food according to the dosha conditions of individuals as per the advice of doctors.

    •    Non-vegetarian food, smoking and drinking alcohol, beer, etc are prohibited at our premises.
  • Fundamental Principles and Practice of Ayurveda

    Duration: 21 to 30 days (60 hrs)
    Course fee: 1000 Euros + food and accommodation
    Per day: Theory session + discussion + 2 hrs practical session
    Those interested may enroll for the above-mentioned course on any date starting from April to Oct.

    Massage Course

    Duration: 15 days (30 hrs). Two hours per day
    Course fee: 800 Euros + food and accommodation
    This course is mainly practical-oriented.
    Those interested to join may enroll on any date starting from April to Oct.

    Yoga Teacher Training Courses

    Duration: 30 days (120 Hours) Two hours per day.
    Course fee: 1050 Euros + food and accommodation